+386 59 924 819

For achievements within the development projects LIFE for Acid Whey and LAKTIKA, we received five awards for inventions in the field of the circular economy for 2022.

The Slovenian Strategic Development and Innovation Partnership - Networks for the Transition to a Circular Economy (SRIP - Circular Economy) in cooperation with the Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology and the Ministry of Cohesion and Regional Development, on March 8, 2023, at the MEGRA fair in Gornja Radgona awarded the first Slovenian awards for inventions in the field of the circular economy for 2022.

Partners in the project LIFE for Acid Whey and LAKTIKA received the following awards in the field of whey processing:

SILVER AWARD: The team of the University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Biotechnology and Faculty of Pharmacy consisting of: Diana Paveljšek, Timeja Planinšek Parfant, Nika Osel, Robert Roškar, Bojana Bogovič Matijašić for the invention Using acid whey as a by-product of the dairy industry for the production of vitamin B12.

BRONZE AWARD: University of Ljubljana team, Faculty of Pharmacy, composed of Mirjana Gašperlin, Maja Bjelošević Žiberna, Mirjam Gosenca Matjaž, Blaž Grilc for the invention Cosmetology and the use of whey: contribution to the circular economy.

BRONZE AWARD: The ARHEL d.o.o. team, composed of: Maja Zupančič Justin, Maja Čič, Tinkara Rozina, Tinkara Vardjan, Tjaša Prevc, for the invention Process of obtaining stabilized and microbiologically inactivated products obtained by growing kefir grains in whey.

BRONZE AWARD: ARHEL d.o.o. team, composed of Maja Zupančič Justin, Maja Čič, and Tinkara Rozina, for the invention of the process of making a sprinkler to accelerate the fermentation processes of organic waste.

A SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD for the contribution to the field of development activities in the circular economy for 2022 was received by the ARHEL d.o.o. team in cooperation with the Faculty of Chemistry and Chemical Technology of the University of Maribor, composed of Maja Zupančič Justin, Marko Kete, Maja Čič, Tinkara Vardjan, Irena Petrinić, Hermina Bukšek.

You can read more about the organization of the competition on the SRIP pages.

We are pleased about the achievements, which are a sign of committed work on development projects!


Leave a comment